Customer Testimonials | Dave Smith Nissan Spokane, WA

Customer reviews are very important to us and we greatly thank you for taking the time to write a review. Below you will find links to a few of the most popular websites designed to allow you to offer your feedback about your experiences doing business with Dave Smith Nissan.

Please feel free to:

  • Post a review
  • Brag about your car and us
  • Help spread the buzz about our dealership or your sales representative
  • Tell us what you loved about your experience
Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2024

Went in for a simple recall. Done on time, offered a free car wash which was great mid winter. Contacted me in person and by text/email. Also open to talk about an issue my car might be having. Best Nissan service in the area! Stay from the others.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

Every time I am there it’s been a great experience. Danny knows his stuff, and he’s there to help, not just rack up a huge bill. The gals in the office are so sweet. I haven’t had a bad experience yet.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

Always a wonderful experience. Fast, honest work and no surprises. All of the staff is extremely friendly and goes out of the way to make you feel welcome.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

The service manager, Dan Thomas, kept me informed about progress. Everything was very professional and completed right on time

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2024

I found a car online on your lot that I knew I wanted. I put in a request to check on the availability and was contacted right away about it. I live 2 hours away and couldn't get there for a few days. The team my husband and I worked with was amazing! I was able to put a hold on the vehicle and purchased it a couple days later when we were able to get to the lot.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

Jamal is awesome Nissan is lucky to have such a great leader on their team I used to work with Jamal and he’s an amazing caring person

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

Had a recall repair taken care of plus got a synthetic oil change free of charge.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

I liked the service

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

I recently set up an appointment for a recall service on Dave Smith Nissan of Spokane's website. The process was quick and easy, and I received a verification email the day I scheduled the appointment as well as the day before it. Danny Thomas was our service advisor, and he was very accommodating and easy to work with. From start to finish, I felt confident that I had made the right decision in choosing Dave Smith Nissan for our car's service needs. Our car was ready exactly when they said it would be, and the entire experience was ...

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

Fantastic experience! Thanks to Bondar, Hooper and Eric for being so courteous and helpful. You won me over. Love my car! If I ever need another car, I will be headed back your way. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2024

My significant other just got a truck that needed to be fixed up and we took it to a few places before brining it here and we just weren’t comfortable with the places we took it to before Dave smith. Dani who I think is the service advisor was absolutely phenomenal and he went through every little detail with us and what needed to be fixed right away and what could wait for a while longer. He was truly honest and not just trying to take money from someone. We will definitely be servicing our vehicle again with y’...

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2023

Danny was extremely helpful in giving me a smooth experience when I went to get my car serviced. He was very knowledgeable and had a great attitude. I will definitely be coming back.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2023

Best service. Good experience for buy my second car.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

Great service - I mentioned that I was in a bit of a hurry and the service team got me right in. They completed the required software update quickly and got me on my way! Always polite and courteous, the service management team does not mislead you or recommend unnecessary work. I feel like I can trust Dave Smith Motors because of my service department experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

Oil change, associate was very helpful and friendly. Made me feel like I was a person and not a number. High level of customer service care. Very clean and calm waiting area

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2023

Danny Thomas provided excellent customer service throughout the whole experience. Please give this man a raise! Thank you so much. Will definitely be using location again.

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2023

Very timely, well informed and great to work with. Customer service was excellent!!

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2023

It was excellent, they were really fast and so kind.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2023

I was extremely satisfied with Derrick Abbey in your Service Department! He was very professional and kept me advised of the progress on a regular basis! He is truly a Huge asset to your company! We will Always use Dave Smith Nissan for all our automobile needs!

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2023

My dad's vehicle was left to me (a 2009 with 31k miles) and the service department let me know what was needed and gave me tge order that they needed to be done so I could get them done a little bit at a time so the bill wasn't huge... couldn't thank them enough for that

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2023

Very professional.

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2023

Dan in the service department is friendly and professional. I had a trans fluid change and if you do your research, Dave Smith is fair in their cost. The fluid for these CVT's does not come cheap, and they are not marking it up very much. Having checked a few dealers in the area, Dave Smith is a bit cheaper. However, total was $30 higher than I was quoted by phone, but I had a coupon for same amount (hmm) so I didn't raise a fuss. I do think the are a better than average service department and can ...

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2023

My first time at Dave Smith Nissan, years ago I bought my Nissan from Jermko , now Dave Smith. I was amazed how on top and friendly they all were from ordering my key fob, to scheduling an appointment for the programming. MOST dealerships can learn from Dave Smith Nissan.

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2023

Dan met me with a smile of assurance that immediately set me at ease. I knew that my car was in the best of hands.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2023

Very smooth communication and purchase process

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2023

Really had a great experience purchasing my new car

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2023

The best service experience! They worked after hours to help me when I got locked out of Leaf.

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2023

great work and good people what more does a person need?

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2023

I’m not a big reviewer, but gosh darn had to leave one for these fine folks in the service and parts departments. Was traveling through and had a big mishap with the door handle. They were able to get me in, the parts ordered, and quality service completed in such a fast turn around time. I’m grateful and will be returning for future service!

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2023

Savanna was outstanding! Very knowledgeable, professional and made our experience great! Eric was also super helpful and got us through the process in record time.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2023

First time I’ve ever had to get my car worked on that wasn’t tire related and the experience was amazing! Diagnosed and fixed my engine issues very quickly and even fixed a couple other things complimentary!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2023

I appreciate that you provided a shuttle service for me to get to and from my home. It really helped since I was down to one vehicle.

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2023

Danny was amazing and stayed in contact the whole time. Great experience will def be back

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2023

MP Inspection was timely and informative. Updating the service needs were a breeze. The service lounge was comfortable and enjoyable.

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2023

Just bought my Ariya from them! Great service and the staff was awesome! Go there for your new Nissan!

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2023

Danny is the best tech to work with!

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2023

Dave Smith Nissan always does a great job.

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2023

The fixed the coolant issue and ever since then I have had no issues with the new transmission and car.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2023

As a service provider and an existing small business owner for over 27 years. Words can not express how impressed I am with Savanna Massengill, along with the excellence of the Service department. Thank you Kindly!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2023

Very easy to get an appointment.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2023

Savana was great she knows all about the pathfinder and was able to share it with me.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2023

Savannah was a huge help and super nice. The whole team worked together to make the purchase smooth and as enjoyable as possible. Would definitely recommend!

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2023

Friendly and knowledgeable

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2023

Chris was such an amazing salesman. He was fun, kind, patient and honest! Found the perfect vehicle for me! Thank you!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2023

Great experience. Able to get the car we wanted the same day.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2023

I've always dreaded dealerships and service departments. Michelle in the service department here is awesomeness, personable, straight forward, and flexible...getting my rig fixed before a big trip, even though they didn't have availability on schedule! Will definitely be utilizing this service department in the future.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2023

Chris did an excellent job. I employed the Nissan web site that allows a customer to search the vehicle database. The database includes a selectable "filter" and then includes the "window sheet" in the details, which I used to discover the preferred vehicle configuration and its location. When I contacted D.S., Chris promptly began to interact, and basically moved the conversation to arrange a financial agreement. The exchange of information with Chris was based on accepted fair market values of the three vehicles involved. All went well and we are enjoying the Titan XD.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2023

Dan and team was great! The part was going to take a while and we had a family trip planned. He was working hard to either get information on the part or get a rental vehicle that would accommodate our trip! All staff was super helpful or concerned about the situation.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2023

service rep was very helpful went out of her way to make sure repairs were compleated even was able to isolate problem when service techs were not able to allowing for the repair to go forward

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2023

I just bought a car on my own for the first time. The people that work here are incredibly helpful and understanding. No pressure the entire time I was working with them. I would especially like to thank Todd Bos, the sales rep who helped me. He provided superior service and was one of the reasons I decided to pursue my purchase!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

Very professional, 10/10 service. They always treat you with respect.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

Dans the Man! Shout out to Michelle!Set an appointment to get an oil change, meanwhile my breaks were squeaking and there was a rattle coming from the right side. I called, talked to Danny and he said bring it in and he get it checked out! On my way there my car just conked out! All the lights came on, it barely made it across Sprague! I got it in and first person I saw was Michelle, I told her what happened, she calmed me down a said “ it’s ok, we got it from here”. Talked with Danny ...

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2023

Everyone that we dealed with was just wonderful...couldn't of asked for better service ;o)

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2023

Michelle is super helpful and friendly. She got my car right in to get worked on. 🙂🙂🙂

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2023

Travis made the experience quick and easy. And he followed up a couple days later to see if I had any questions about the new car. Top notch sales person.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2023

I was having an issue with my Titan stalling unexpectedly. Dave Smith Nissans mechanics diagnosed it to a broken mounting bracket for the mass airflow sensor on an aftermarket air intake. I had no idea this had happened. They diagnosed the issue and made a temporary fix while I try find a replacement.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2023

Todd Bos work with me closely to ensure that I got the best possible deal and the most convenient experience. He responded to my messages quickly and efficiently, in a matter of minutes usually. He resolved every concern and question that I had to my satisfaction. Due to his dedication to his customer's needs, he was willing to meet me halfway to pick up the car. That meant a lot to me as a disabled individual. I would not hesitate to buy another car from him and I will be happy to refer all my friends and family to ...

Google logo
Google May 23, 2023

I had to take my Nissan Sentra in for a recall on a safety lamp.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2023

Savanna was so wonderful to work with. She was so honest and kind and really explained everything. We love our new rogue and wouldn't even have tried it if she didn't recommend it! Thank you so so so much!!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2023

I had a GREAT SALEMAN BRANDON he went to Kirkland to pickup my new Murano on his 21st birthday to bring it back to Spokane for me. He is one outstanding salesperson.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2023

It was good.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2023

I had an ABSOLUTE wonderful experience with Dave Smith Nissan! In the picture from left to right is Justin, TJ and my boyfriend. And in the other picture is the Jeep with my boyfriend and I. I was in need of a vehicle, was looking around. My bank couldn't help me and AutoNation Toyota forgot about me. I was on Dave Smiths website and requested more information about a Versa they had. TJ got back to me and by that point I had given up hope of ever finding a vehicle. What got me to schedule a meeting with ...

Google logo
Google May 15, 2023

Same day appointment!! Honest and Friendly staff!!

Google logo
Google May 13, 2023

I did most the dealings over the phone. When I arrived I just had to sign paper. Chris went over everything really appreciated it. The only thing I didn't give a 10 score is getting all the paper work together so all the buyer has to do is sign. Signing for 2.0 hours is unnecessary. I would still work with Dave Smith live my Nissan Frontier.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2023

The sales guy Chris Driggs was awesome to work with!!

Google logo
Google May 8, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2023

The whole process was easy. Chris and John were very helpful and were very professional. Chris communicated with me through the whole process.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2023

They got me on the books really quick. Updated all recalls. I really appreciated that. The shuttle service was very nice.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2023

Was the best purchase experience I’ve had as a single mom. It was no hassle, great price and very friendly.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2023

I was referred by a friend and was so happy I made the decision to go here. Brandon and the rest of the crew here were so incredibly helpful . They truly went above and beyond to help me find something that would be a good fit for me and my family. My situation wasn’t the easiest to work with! They were so kind and genuine. If you are car shopping, I highly recommend you go here first. I have had terrible experiences with other car lots in the past. But you will not regret going to Dave Smith Nissan. ...

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2023

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2023

Just had to schedule my 2015 Nissan Murano for a recall. I worked over the phone with Kaylee to order my part, and again when I went in for service. Both her and the service gentleman were personable and helpful. Kaylee also helped to shuttle me to and from work that day, which was such a beautiful addition. Thank you for the hard work and great customer service.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2023

I was told to bring my vehicle in on a Friday and they would get to it the next week. I drove my vehicle straight there, and they ended up taking it right in and fixing the problem while I waited. Great service! The guy at the counter who helped me was awesome! Thank you so much for your great customer service!!! Best Nissan service I've ever had!! This was the Spokane Nissan on Sprague Ave. Bea Ford

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2023

When I tell you I got a car guy...I mean it!! Eric Meland is one of the best in the industry and made my experience not only memorable but easy and smooth. I will never buy a car without Eric!!!! Customer for life. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2023

I had the alignment readjusted because it was pulling to one side. I noticed when I left, it was still pulling to one side. I brought it back and they rotated my tires in five minutes completing the repair successfully! I expected an extra charge they took great care of me.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2023

Literally the best dealership I’ve ever experienced and I’m 60 yrs old . Excellent repair shop and mechanics . Excellent costumer service . Fast and furious . Thank you so much Dan, and everyone at Dave smith Nissan Spokane valley .

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2023

We had some unexpected circumstances, but Dave Smith Nissan made everything right. I would recommend them to anyone.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2023

Great experience. My sales representative Travis Beck helped a lot. Appreciated. 2023 Nissan Rogue SV I bought is a nice car, so far so good. 5 stars rating, highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2023

Eric Meland took care of me! He helped me save 3 hours of drive time by having my new car transferred closer to my location for a test drive. He and his team helped get me in and out of the dealership in record time. He communicated with me throughout the entire process and explained both the car and financing process really well. I would definitely work with Eric the next time I’m on the market for a new car. Thanks, Eric!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2023

Buying a car is a stressful process. But the salesman Chris Driggs really made the whole experience a lot less stressful. Chris had none of that used car salesman vibes. He was courteous and very knowledgeable. But most important we felt like he genuinely was trying to give us the best deal for our money. I highly recommend dealing with Chris Driggs if you are looking for a car with Dave Smith Nissan in Spokane.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2023

The salesman Chris was great and was very knowledgeable, I love my new car!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2023

They went above and beyond to help us when no other dealership would. We will definitely go back if we decide to get a new car in the futute

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

Friendly, quick no pressure knowledgeable sales people and free popcorn

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

Very efficient would work with again. We did the deal over the phone and everything was smooth. Dale the sales person was super easy to work with.

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2022

Had a CVT service and was told one hour to complete it. It was done in 56 minutes 🙂 (It's the type of service I usually get)

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2022


Leave Us A Review